Hexham Elvaston Bowling Club

Home Club Information  Schedule Results/Tables Contact Us

Friendly Matches 2019

Any clubs which would be interested in setting up a regular fixture are very welcome to contact us.

Other Fixtures
Clegg League


Collins & Shipley

Nines

West Tyne League
Note:  Times and rink formats indicated here are as currently known. Any subsequent changes will be notified here, and also via the noticeboards and email.  Teams and travel arrangements will be routinely confirmed by email.

New bowlers are very welcome to take part in these matches - indeed, we give priority to less experienced players when picking the teams.  We like to win, but at the end of the day the result isn't the most important thing. It's a super way to get to know the game and (over a good bowlers' tea!) the people. 





 

Date TIME Opponents Venue Format
Sun 5 May 14.00 Hexham House Away 5 mixed triples
Thurs 9 May 14.00 Lyndhurst Home 4 men's triples
Sun 19 May 14.00 Gosforth West Ave Home 6 mixed triples
Fri 24 May 14.00 Portland Away 4 men's triples
Mon 3 June  14.00 Northumberland HVP's Home 6 men's triples
Fri 28 June 14.00 Alnwick Away 5/6 mixed triples
Thurs 4 July 14.00 Lyndhurst Away 4 men's triples
Sun 7 July 14.00 Lesbury Home 5 mixed triples
Sun 21 July 14.00 Consett Sherburn Park Away 6 mixed triples
Fri 26 July 14.00 Portland Home 4 men's triples
Sun 28 July 14.00 Wooler Home 6 mixed triples
Thurs 1 Aug 14.00 Ponteland Home 4 ladies' rinks
Sun 4 Aug 14.00 Brampton Away 6 mixed triples
Sat 10 Aug 14.00 Harris Park (Cockermouth) Home 6 mixed triples
Thur 22 Aug 18.00 Haltwhistle Home 4 men's triples
Sun 1 Sept 14.00 Hexham House Home 5 mixed triples
        Back to top

Note: the proposed match at Appleby will involve a coach trip, and some free time in the town in the morning of the game.