Hexham Elvaston Bowling Club

Home Club Information  Schedule Results/Tables Contact Us

Friendly Matches 2021

The schedule below is based on our plan for 2020. 

Matches which have now been arranged for 2021 are indicated in bold ; others have yet to be confirmed.

Any clubs which would be interested in setting up a regular fixture are very welcome to contact us.

Other Fixtures

Clegg League


Collins & Shipley

West Tyne League
Note:  Dates, times and rink formats indicated here are as currently known. Any subsequent changes will be notified here, and also via the noticeboards and email. Teams and travel arrangements will be routinely confirmed by email.

New bowlers are very welcome to take part in these matches - indeed, we give priority to less experienced players when picking the teams.  We like to win, but at the end of the day the result isn't the most important thing. It's a super way to get to know the game and (over a good bowlers' tea!) the people. 





 

Date TIME Opponents Venue Format
Fri 21 May 14.00 Portland Away 4 men's triples
Sun 23 May 14.00 Hexham House Away 5 mixed triples
Fri 11 June 14.00 Gosforth West Ave Away 6 mixed triples
Fri 9 July 14.00 Alnwick Home 6 mixed triples
Sun 11 July 14.00 Lesbury Home 5 mixed triples
Mon 12 July  14.00 Northumberland HVP's Home 6 men's triples
Sun 18 July 14.00 Consett Sherburn Park Home 6 mixed triples
Fri 23 July 14.00 Portland Home 4 men's triples
Sun 25 July 14.00 Wooler Away 6 mixed triples
Sun 1 Aug 14.00 Brampton Home 6 mixed triples
Wed 18 Aug 18.00 Haltwhistle Away 4 men's triples
Thurs 19 Aug 14.00 Ponteland Away 3 ladies' rinks
Thurs 19 Aug 14.00 Lyndhurst Home 4 men's triples
Sun 15 Aug 14.00 Hexham House Home 5 mixed triples
        Back to top